Hon’ble Members of the Executive Council, Central University of South Bihar


(i) The Vice-Chancellor Prof. H.C.S. Rathore,
(Ex-Officio Chairman)
Prof. H.C.S. Rathore
(ii) Secretary, Department of Higher Education, MHRD, GOI or his / her nominee The Secretary Department of Higher Education, MHRD  
(iii) One member nominated by UGC Prof. C.P.S. Chauhan, Former Dean, Faculty of Education, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh (U.P.)  
(iv) Chief Secretary Govt. Bihar or his / her nominee not below the rank of Secretary, HRD, Govt. of Bihar Principal Secretary, Department of Education, Government of Bihar  
(v) Pro Vice-Chancellor

Prof. Om Prakash Rai
Pro Vice-Chancellor

Prof. Om Prakash Rai
(vi) to (ix) Four persons of academic distinction to be nominated by th Visitor
  1. Dr. Lallan Singh
    Retired Professor, Department of Geography, Magadh University, Bodh Gaya, Bihar
  2. Dr. Murari Sharan Manglik
    HoD, Department of Sanskrit, B.N. College, Patna
  3. Prof. (Dr.) Jyoti Shekhar
    Dean, Faculty of Commerce, Patna University
  4. Dr. Rajeev Ranjan
    Department of History, College of Commerce, Magadh University, Gaya
(x) and (xi) Two members from amongst the Deans of Schools of Studies, by rotation according to seniority, to nominated by the VC
  1. Prof. Kaushal Kishore
    Dean, School of Education
  2. Prof. Sankar Kumar Bhaumik
    Dean, School of Social Sciences & Policy
Prof. Kaushal Kishore
Prof. Sankar Kumar Bhaumik 
(xii)One Professor, who is not a Dean, by rotation according to Seniority, to be nominated by the VC Prof. Sanjay Prakash Srivastava
Professor, Department of Law & Governance (Appointment for the residual period of Prof. Kaushal Kishore as Member)
Prof. Sanjay Prakash Srivastava  
(xiii)One Associate Professor, by rotation according to seniority, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor Dr. Pradhan Parth Sarthi
Head, Centre for Environmental Sciences
Dr. Pradhan Parth Sarthi  
(xiv)One Assistant Professor by rotation according to seniority, to be nomintaed by the VC Dr.Vivek Kumar Jain
Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
Dr. Vivek Kr. Jain
(xv) One member of the Court, (not a employee / student of the University or of an institution recognized by or associated with the University to be elected. ---  
Registrar Registrar & Ex-Officio Secretary  


SH-7, Gaya Panchanpur Road, Village – Karhara, Post. Fatehpur, Gaya – 824236 (Bihar)


Reception: 0631 - 2229 530
Admission: 0631 - 2229 514 / 518
                        - 9472979367


Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.

Visitor Hit Counter :