CUSB team wins National Moot Court competition at Banaras Hindu University

A team of students of School of Law and Governance of Central University of South Bihar (CUSB) won the national level moot court competition held at prestigious Banaras Hindu University (BHU) in Varanasi. The law students of the University participated in the 6th Mahamana Moot Court Competition organized by the faculty of Law, BHU. Providing more details Dr. Digvijay Singh, Assistant Professor and Co-ordinator of Moot Court Society of Law department said that the faculty of Law, BHU organizes this mooting competition every year in the memory of its founder Madan Mohan Malviya. A team of three students namely, Mr. Vishal Kr. Singh, Mr. Amar Vivek and Mr. Abhishek Raj represented the University in the reputed competition. More than 24 Universities including national level law Universities / Institutes from all over India participated in the competition, said Dr. Singh. 

Adding further about the competition he said in the pre-round of competition the team of CUSB defeated the team of Law Centre-1, Delhi University. In quarter finals it defeated the team of IP University, New Delhi, in semi-finals it defeated the team of Shambhunath Law College, Allahabad and in the final the team of CUSB defeated the KIIT Law School, Bhuvneshwar. The final round was adjudged by the Hon’ble Judges from Allahabad High Court. Hon’ble Justice A.P. Shahi, Hon’ble Justice Masoodi, Hon’ble Justice R.S. Chauhan, Hon’ble Justice Arun Tandon and Hon’ble Justice Niraj Tiwari adjudged the final round of the competition and praised the winners. Hon’ble Justice B.S. Chauhan, Chairman, Law Commission of India awarded the winners and blessed them for a bright future. Prof. D.K. Sharma, Head & Dean, Faculty of Law School, BHU congratulated the winners and wished them for success in life. 

CUSB Vice-Chancellor Prof. Harish Chandra Singh Rathore has appreciated the performance of students and wished them good luck for future. Prof. S.P. Srivastava, Head and Dean School of Law and Governance congratulated the students and acknowledged their hard work the coordinator Dr. Digvijay Singh for his abled guidance. Meanwhile, entire CUSB fraternity comprised of faculty members, officers and students have praised the achievement of winning team of the University.



SH-7, Gaya Panchanpur Road, Village – Karhara, Post. Fatehpur, Gaya – 824236 (Bihar)


Reception: 0631 - 2229 530
Admission: 0631 - 2229 514 / 518
                        - 9472979367


Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.

Visitor Hit Counter :