Girl students of CUSB got prizes in National Moot Court Competition organized by Christ University, Bangalore



Three girl students of Dept. of Law of Central University of South Bihar (CUSB) have made themselves and their university proud by giving excellent performance in the national level competition. A team of BA LLB students from the University's School of Law and Governance has won prizes for their outstanding performance in different rounds of the 12th National Moot Court Competition organized by Christ University, Bangalore and proved that daughters are behind in any respect. The  Dean and Head of School of Law & Governance Prof. (Dr.) Pawan Kumar Mishra said that the team of BA LLB students composed of Aditi Tomar (3rd year), Madhavi Sinha (2nd year) and Aashi Ayushi (2nd year) participated in the competition. A total of 40 teams from across the country participated in the competition and the CUSB team made it to the Semifinal round after winning the preliminary and quarterfinal rounds. The Prizes and certificates were given to the team of girl students of CUSB for making it to the semi-final round.



CUSB VC Prof. Kameshwar Nath Singh and Registrar Col Rajeev Kumar Singh have while congratulating the students for their excellent performance have appreciated the faculty members of the department as well. Prof. (Dr.) Pawan Kumar Mishra said that the coordinators of Moot Court Society of Law Department, Prof. (Dr.) Sanjay Prakash Srivastava, Dr. Deo Narayan Singh and Mr. Mani Pratap constantly guided the students in legal research and possible arguments.


The head of the department, Prof. Pawan Kumar Mishra, along with other faculty members Prof. Sanjay Srivastava, Dr. Pradeep Kumar Das, Mrs. Poonam Kumari, Dr. Deo Narayan Singh, Dr. Digvijay Singh, Dr. Anant Narayan, Dr. Pallavi Singh, Mr. Mani Pratap and Dr. Kumari Neetu have congratulated the students and wished them a bright future ahead. On the other hand, the winning students have thanked the coordinator of the Moot Court Society as well as other professors of the department for their continued support and suggestions regarding the arguments.



SH-7, Gaya Panchanpur Road, Village – Karhara, Post. Fatehpur, Gaya – 824236 (Bihar)


Reception: 0631 - 2229 530
Admission: 0631 - 2229 514 / 518
                        - 9472979367


Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.

Visitor Hit Counter :