Dr. Rohit R. Shahi of CUSB gets INYAS Membership


Dr. Rohit Ranjan Shahi of the Department of Physics of Central University of South Bihar (CUSB) has been selected for the five years membership in the Indian National Young Academy of Sciences (INYAS) of the Indian Academy of Science New Delhi (INSA). Dr. Shahi has claimed himself the first scientist from Bihar selected for this membership. INYAS is the Academy of young scientist in India was established in 2014 to the promotion of science education, encouragement of networking among young scientists, boost science capacity in the country, and collaboration with other foreign young academies. Since its inception, INYAS is actively involved in scientific social responsibility through science camps remote area lectures, conferences, and outreach.



Dr. Shahi was selected for this prestigious academy for his notable credentials, outstanding track record as a successful scientist, and commitment to applying science for the benefit of society. Dr. Shahi worked extensively on hydrogen storage materials. As we know hydrogen is known as a totally renewable fuel, it can be produced from water and turned back to water. The storage is a crucial issue for the successful realization of hydrogen-fuelled vehicles. The research done by Dr. Shahi in the area of hydrogen storage is highly fruitful for the realization of hydrogen-fuelled internal combustion and fuel cell hydrogen vehicles. The materials developed by Dr. Shahi can be is highly processed and satisfy the requirement to be used in hydride tanks. Dr. Shahi has also been awarded prestigious INSPIRE Faculty Award in 2013, Young Scientist Award in Materials Science from Indian Association of Science Congress in 2014, Young Scientist Award From Indian Association Hydrogen Energy And the Advanced Materials University of Kerala in 2017, and Summer Research Fellowship from Indian Academy of Science Bangalore under the Focus Area Science Technology Summer Fellowship Scheme-2020. 



Dr. Shahi dedicated his achievement to his Ph.D. Supervisor Late Padmshree Prof. O.N. Srivastava (BHU), and his Ph.D. Students Dr. Rajesh Mishra, Mr. Amit Kumar Gupta, and Ms. Priyanka Kumari.


Honorable Vice-Chancellor Prof. K.N. Singh congratulated Dr. Shahi and said the selection of Dr. Shahi under this program will also be beneficial for the CUSB Gaya and surrounding villages through the outreach activity will be performed by Dr. Shahi in the region of Bihar under the INYAS. The Registrar of CUSB also congratulated him for his achievement. Dean School of Physical and chemical sciences, and Head of the physics department, Prof. Venkatesh Singh, said that "such participation increases the activities and ability of individual scientists as well as motivates others to keep our University on the top", and congratulated him along with all school colleagues and wishes him best of luck.



SH-7, Gaya Panchanpur Road, Village – Karhara, Post. Fatehpur, Gaya – 824236 (Bihar)


Reception: 0631 - 2229 530
Admission: 0631 - 2229 514 / 518
                        - 9472979367


Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.

Visitor Hit Counter :