(Archived) Student / Academic Highlights

CUSB Law students won Memorial Drafting Competition

Continuing its excellent performance in the national level Law related competitions, the students of School of Law and Governance of Central University of South Bihar (CUSB) won another competition. A team of Law students of CUSB has emerged victorious in the first memorial drafting competition organized by Fourlass India and IGLR on 4th October, 2021. The winning team of CUSB included the students namely, Kishab Prakash (BA LLB 7th semester) and Raja Kumar (BA LLB 5th semester).
CUSB VC Prof. Kameshwar Nath Singh and Registrar Col Rajiv Kumar Singh have congratulated the winning team. They have also praised Dean and Head of Law, Prof. Pawan Kumar Mishra, along with Moot Court coordinator Prof. Sanjay Srivastava, Dr. Pradeep Kumar Das, Mrs. Poonam Kumari, Dr. Deo Narayan Singh, Dr. Digvijay Singh, Dr. Anant Narayan, Dr. Pallavi. Singh, Mr. Mani Pratap and Dr. Kumari Neetu, for the persistent guidance to the students for ensuring a satisfactory performance.
Giving detailed information regarding the competition, Prof. Pawan Kumar Mishra, said that the winning team has been given an amount of Rs 1000 along with a certificate. Besides, the members of the winning team will also get a chance to participate in future academic related competitions to be hosted by the organising institution free of cost.
Prof. Sanjay Prakash Srivastava said that a total of 98 teams from across the country participated in this competition, in which 46 teams presented their memorial. The jury of the organizing institute was highly impressed by the theme and content of the Memorial Drafting submitted by the students of CUSB and declared them the winner. Both the students attributed their success to Prof. Pawan Kumar Mishra and Prof. Sanjay Kumar Srivastava, Faculty Coordinator, Moot Court Society, who have consistently guided and supported them.