“Srijan-17”: Annual documentary film screening at CUSB

The Centre for Mass Communication and Media (CMS) of Central University of South Bihar organised the second season of its annual documentary film screening, christened as Srijan on 16th May, 2017. The screening organised at university’s Patna campus received applauding response. The event was presided by the CUSB registrar, Dr. Gayathri V. Patil and chaired by the renowned environmentalist Dr. Ashok Ghosh.

A total of four documentary films based on different subjects of socio-cultural importance made by the fourth semester students of the department under the guidance of Dr. Ravi Suryavanshi were screened during the event. The documentaries were named 'Badla Bihar Badli Zindagi', 'E-Waste: Garbage to Gold', 'Chatore' and 'Mujraa'. Badla Bihar Badli Zindagi highlighted the positive impacts of liquor ban on lives of people in the state. The documentary film E-Waste: Garbage to Gold emphasized on the different aspects of electronic waste management and its impacts on the environment. The movie Chatore underlined the folk food of the state. The documentary film Mujraa highlighted the plight of artists and dying artform in the society.

The event started with the lamp lighting ceremony and CD inauguration jointly done by Dr. Patil, Dr. Ghosh, CUSB senior faculty, Prof. Arun Kumar Sinha, Prof. Tej Bahadur Singh, Dr. Ram Kumar and Dr Atish Prashar. In her presidential address, Dr. Patil appreciated the efforts of the students and facilitators at the media department. “These activities help the much needed overall development of the students. It is a matter of great pleasure that our students are learning to work professionally.” “The efforts put in by the students here under the able guidance of facilitators reflected in all the documentary films screened today. These movies made by the students are an outcome of the quality education being imparted at CUSB”, said Dr. Ghosh, speaking on the occasion. 

Dr. Atish Prashar, Head of the Centre for Mass Communication and Media read the vote of thanks. Present on the occasion were CUSB faculty members Mr. Sujeet Kumar, Dr. Anindya Deb, Dr. Amrita Srivastava, Dr. N. L. Devi, Dr. Ambika Bharti and Dr. Prashant Kumar among others.



SH-7, Gaya Panchanpur Road, Village – Karhara, Post. Fatehpur, Gaya – 824236 (Bihar)


Reception: 0631 - 2229 530
Admission: 0631 - 2229 514 / 518
                        - 9472979367


Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.

Visitor Hit Counter :