"Debate Premier League, Season-II" organised by School of Law & Governance

The School of Law and Governance of Central University of South Bihar (CUSB) organized the ‘Debate Premier League, Season-II during 3rd February- 5th February 2019. This was 3*3 Asian Parliamentary Debate in which the debaters presented their arguments on the given motion. The league consisted of 22 teams, 22 owners and 11 adjudicators along with the Dispute Redressal Committee. The competition was evaluated on the basis of the scores and 8 teams qualified for the Quarterfinals, 4 teams for the semifinals and 2 teams for the finals.


The inauguration of the event was done by the chief guest Sanjay Kumar (ACJM Civil Court Gaya), Shri Krishnanadan Yadav (Prof. Gaya College Gaya & Ex. MLA), Rameshwar Prasad (Prof. Surendra Prasad Yadav College Gaya) and chief patron, Prof. Dr. Prabhat Kumar Singh (Registrar, CUSB) by lightening of lamp. The guests were  honored with bouquet and memenot. The welcome speech was addressed by Dr. Deo Narayan Singh in which he had highlighted the importance of debate which is to embark the debating spirit among the budding debaters that will surely create a debating eco system in the university. He also reminded that ours is the oldest democracy of the world.  

The chief guest addressed the gathering by stating that debating among students increases there mental and debating skills. Shri Krishnanadan Yadav shared his explained in the assemblies. He also encouraged the students with his motivating words.  Prof. Prabhat Kumar Singh, (Registrar, CUSB) congratulated the department on behalf of the varsity. He by his address taught the students the skill of debating and also shared his personal experience of his student life.


Dr. Pawan Kumar Mishra (Dean, School of Law and Governance) and Prof. Sanjay Prakash Srivastava (Head of the Department) congratulated the students for organizing this event which enhances the debating skills of the debaters. Alongwith faculty members and students of the School, the organizing committee members Rishav Kumar, Kumar Ankit, Vickky Kumar, Isha Anand, Ravi Prakash and others were present.The masters of the event were Rupali Sinha and Jay Shree.



The Valedictory Ceremony was organized on 5th February, 2019. In the prize distribution and closing ceremony the chief guests were Sri Ashish Tripathi (Senior Law Officer, Power grid regional headquarters, Patna) and Sri Shubham Saurabh (Branch Manager, SBI, Gaya Head Office Branch). 

In the final session, the chief guest addressed the audience and gave his best wishes to the department for organizing this event.  

Winners and runner up of the league were as follows:

  • Winners Team: The Oretors( Samriddhi Shukla, Sakshi Anand and Toshwant Raj) 
  • Runner Up Team: Sab Pavitra Kar Denge( Dharam Deepak Vishwash, Rajeev Ranjan and Vipul Kumar) 
  • Samriddhi Shukla was awarded as the Best Debater. 
  • Tanay Akash was awarded as the best adjudicator and Priyaranjan Singh was awarded as the runner up adjudicator. 


The Vote of thanks was given by Kumar Ankit in which he thanked all the guests, faculty members, students, non-teaching staff members and the university to make this program successful. The masters of the event were Anupam Prabhat Shrivastava and Aarya Sharma.



SH-7, Gaya Panchanpur Road, Village – Karhara, Post. Fatehpur, Gaya – 824236 (Bihar)


Reception: 0631 - 2229 530
Admission: 0631 - 2229 514 / 518
                        - 9472979367


Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.

Visitor Hit Counter :