Executive Council

Hon’ble Members of the Executive Council, Central University of South Bihar

(i) The Vice-Chancellor

Prof. K. N. Singh,


(Ex-Officio Chairman)

(ii) Secretary, Department of Higher Education, MHRD, GOI or his / her nominee
The Secretary Department of Higher Education, MHRD
(iii) One member nominated by UGC

Prof. Brajesh Kumar Pandey

School of Sanskrit and Indic Studies, JNU, New Delhi

(iv) Chief Secretary Govt. Bihar or his / her nominee not below the rank of 

Principal Secretary, Department of Education, Secretary, HRD, Govt. of Bihar

(v) Pro Vice-Chancellor


(vi) to (ix) Four persons of academic distinction to be nominated by the Visitor

1. Prof. (Retd) Amanath Sinha

Former Vice Chancellor, B.N. Mandal University, Madhepura, Bihar and Former Professor, B.N. College, Patna University, Patna, Bihar

2. Prof. (Retd) Sudha Sinha

Former Professor and Head, Patna University, Patna, Bihar

3. Dr. Madhuchanda Kar

MD, PhD Clinical Director, Department of Oncology, Peerless Hospital, Kolkata

4. Prof. Suniana Singh

Vice Chancellor, Nalanda University, Nalanda, Bihar

(x) and (xi) Two members from amongst the Deans of Schools of Studies, by rotation according to seniority, to nominated by the VC

  1. Prof. Venkatesh Singh 

Dean, School of Physical and Chemical Sciences

2. Prof. Brajesh Kumar

Dean, School of Management

(xii)One Professor, who is not a Dean, by rotation according to Seniority, to be nominated by the VC

Prof. Ravindra Singh Rathore 

Professor, Department of Bioinformatics 

(xiii)One Associate Professor, by rotation according to seniority, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor

Dr. Ashish Shanker

Associate Professor, Department of Bioinformatics 

(xiv)One Assistant Professor by rotation according to seniority, to be nomintaed by the VC

Dr. Rajesh Pratap Singh

Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics

(xv) One member of the Court, (not a employee / student of the University or of an institution recognized by or associated with the University to be elected.


Col. Rajiv Kumar Singh

Registrar & Ex-Officio Secretary