(Archived) Student / Academic Highlights

Harsh Raj won the best debater award in Debating Premier League (DBL)

The Debating & Literary Society, School of Law & Governance (SLG), CUSB organised the Debating Premiere League – Season III from 1st October, 2021 to 3rd October, 2021. One of the most popular and much awaited event among young debators at CUSB, the tournament was based on ‘3-on-3’ Asian Parliamentary style of debating.
As the chief guest, CUSB Vice Chancellor Professor Kameshwar Nath Singh, in his address, highlighted the importance of debate and its various aspects. Specially addressing the participants, he said that such competitions play a big role in achieving success in life.
The competition was participated by 25 teams of students from the Law Department of CUSB. In the final round of Debating competition the team ‘Rockstar’ was defeated by ‘The Breaking Bad’. The “Breaking Bad” team comprised of Law department students Harsh Raj, Mishra Aanchal Kashyap and Mujahidul Islam. The team won the competition after giving excellent performances in several rounds. The members of the runner up team “Rockstar” included Sneha Sudhakar, Prasoon Ojha and Rashmi Kiran.
In other competitions, Harsh Raj of Law Department won the best debater award, while the second best debater award went to Sadhna Parashar and the third best debater award was given to Rashmi Kiran. Toshbant Raj got the Best Adjudicator Award, second Best Adjudicator was Keshav Prakash and third Best Adjudicator was Dharam Deepak Biswas. The winners were awarded on the last day of the competition.
The Debating Premier League competition was organized under the guidance of Head and Deen Professor Pawan Kumar Mishra by Dr. De0 Narayan Singh, Assistant Professor and Coordinator of Law Department and Mrs. Poonam Kumar, Co-Coordinator. At the same time, in making this program successful, the faculty members of the Department of Law, Professor Sanjay Srivastava, Dr. Pradeep Kumar Das, Mrs. Poonam Kumari, Dr. Deo Narayan Singh, Dr. Digvijay Singh, Dr. Anant Narayan, Dr. Pallavi Singh, Mr. Mani Pratap and Dr. Kumari respectively. Neetu made full contribution.