Three Law students of CUSB qualifies for SAARC Mooting Competition

A team comprising three students of School of Law and Governance of Central University of South Bihar, namely Ms. Sanya Kishwar, Mr. Vishal Kr. Singh and Mr. Amar Vivek was selected among top five best teams to represent India in the SAARC Round of third Prof. N. R. Madhava Menon SAARC Mooting Competition, 2017-18. The pre-round Third Prof. N.R. Madhava Menon SAARC Mooting Competition & Law Students Conference was conducted at Lloyd Law College, Greater Noida from 27-29 October, 2017, with technical assistance of Menon Institute of Legal Advocacy, Trivandrum. More than 40 teams from all over India participated in the Competition.

The team of School of Law and Governance, Central University of South Bihar was selected to represent India in the SAARC Round of competition. The memorial prepared and presented by the team was declared second best memorial. Apart from India, every SAARC country nominates two teams to represent their country in SAARC rounds. Hon’ble Vice-Chancellor, Prof. H.C.S. Rathore expressed his appreciation to the students and school. Prof. S.P. Srivastava, Head and Dean School of Law and Governance congratulated the students and cherished their hard work. Dr. Digvijay Singh and Mr. Deo Narayan Singh, Co-ordinator and co-cordinator, Moot Court Society praised their achievement and conveyed their wishes for future.



SH-7, Gaya Panchanpur Road, Village – Karhara, Post. Fatehpur, Gaya – 824236 (Bihar)


Reception: 0631 - 2229 530
Admission: 0631 - 2229 512


Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.

Visitor Hit Counter :